KMPlayerㅣForum
Korean Download Skins Testimonials User Map RSS
Found a reproducible bug in kmp? Report it with detailed things.
Page 1 of 2: 1 2 >
  Thread Tools Linear ModeHybrid ModeThreaded Mode
New Member
 
Join Date:  Aug 2011
Posts:  1
#1 | Link | script error, Posted 11-17-2012 Quote
evenytime when i open a video, there comes a script error.



New Member
 
Join Date:  Dec 2007
Posts:  3
#2 | Link | Posted 11-19-2012 Quote
I also have the same problem. Anyone out there know how to fix this problem ?
Thanxs
New Member
 
Join Date:  Aug 2012
Posts:  1
#3 | Link | Posted 11-25-2012 Quote
Same here!
In my case, I have 'google-analytics.com' in my host file as 127.0.0.1 ... and am in no way going to change that!!
I uninstalled ver. 3.4 and re-installed ver 3.3 and got rid of the problem, but it kept asking me to download the latest version. Since I thought I had messed a setting during the original 3.4 version installation, I went ahead and moved again to ver 3.4, being very careful during the installation process as not to install any 'filler' apps.
To no avail.
the problem came back; if I don't click any of the options in the pop-up window before the video starts playing, I lose all control of mouse and keyboard, and can only do ctrl-alt-del to bring up Task Manager and kill the KMP process... what a shame!
Oh yeah, I'm using Win7 with all updates current.
Hopefully someone can come up with a solution to this problem; going back to v.3.3 in the meantime.
Member
 
Join Date:  Mar 2012
Posts:  32
#4 | Link | Posted 11-27-2012 Quote
same problem xp also in new version
Attached Images
 
frosh's Avatar
Regular Member
 
Join Date:  Jul 2012
Posts:  214
#5 | Link | Posted 12-11-2012 Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by sikorumbe View Post
Anyone out there know how to fix this problem ?
Such sort of error may occurs if script was downloaded partly or damaged.

Try clear IE cache.
More sophisticated way is to find in 'Temporary Internet Files' folder file 'ga[*].js' and delete it.
New Member
 
Join Date:  Dec 2007
Posts:  3
#6 | Link | didn't fix it, Posted 12-16-2012 Quote
Hi,
I'm using google Chrome and I delete it's temporary internet files/cache but the same problem still occurs. Thanxs
frosh's Avatar
Regular Member
 
Join Date:  Jul 2012
Posts:  214
#7 | Link | Posted 12-16-2012 Quote
sikorumbe, It doesn't matter what browser you're using. Try to clear Internet Explorer cache.
New Member
 
Join Date:  Oct 2012
Posts:  1
#8 | Link | Posted 12-18-2012 Quote
Delete all files of internet explorer from
C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Internet Explorer
C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Local\Temp
C:\Users\xxx\AppData\Roaming\Microsoft\Internet Explorer
xxx your username
re-install java using internet explorer.
open intenet explorer and enable java.
New Member
 
Join Date:  Jun 2013
Posts:  1
#9 | Link | Posted 06-03-2013 Quote
hello every body

I have same problem, but the error is some different
this is my kmplayer error



can you help me,please?
thanks
New Member
 
Join Date:  Aug 2007
Posts:  8
#10 | Link | Posted 07-06-2013 Quote
this happens because of bad error handling in kmplayer.. the obvious choice would be to remove google analitics but ofc they wont do that but at least CATCH the exceptions java will throw on problems like corrupted scripts or offline internet...

ps: whats the x button questions are a MASSIVE FAIL
«Previous Thread | Bug Reports | Next Thread»
Page 1 of 2: 1 2 >
Thread Tools
Display Modes
Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Supported by PANDORA.TV
All times are GMT +9. The time now is 06:44 PM.
Contact Us - The KMPlayer - Archive - Top